Fairmont United Community Church
The Friendly Church On The Corner


The Congregation of Fairmont United Church was constituted on April 10th, 1960 at 2:00 p.m. in Fairmont Public School by members of Middlesex Presbytery.

Taking part was the Moderator of the United Church of Canada, The Right Rev. Angus J. MacQueen. 

The following were also in attendance:

  • The President of London Conference
  • The Chairman of Middlesex Presbytery
  • The President of The London United Church Council
  • The Minister of Trinity United Church
  • The Minister of Wesley United Church
  • The Minister of Fairmont Congregation - (Rev. F. J. Baines)

During this very special service, the Sacrament of the Lord’s Supper was celebrated.

At that time, the congregation consisted of 122 charter members.



Church History


Reverend Mark W. Bellamy – June 2012 - October 2016

Rev. Dr. Arthur Hiley September 2011 - June 2012

Rev. Doug Story October 2000-2011
Rev. Jane Van Patter 1992 to October 2000
Diane Pratt-Student Minister October 1991-July 1992
Rev. Elizabeth Chapman 1988-1991
Rev. Keith Brown 1986-1988
Rev. M. Platts January-June 1986
Rev. J. Beaton 1977-December 1985
Rev. H. Burtch 1971-1977
Rev. S. F. Fuller 1966-1970
Rev. G. E. Burgess 1961-1966
Rev. F. J. Baine 1960-1961
Mr. David McKinley-Student Minister September-December 1959


Associate Ministers

                        The Whole Church Family 1959-present


                                        Ministry of Music

Artistic Director – John Yun – 2012 – Present

Sheila Read – September to December 2011
Mary-Lou Phoenix-Sheeler 1999-2011

Alan Davidson 1992-1999
Jean Marriott (Interim) 1991-1992
Marion Seager 1969-1991
Violet Shearer 1960-1969

              In Memorium